

To: Members of the County Council Date: 24 January 2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 30 JANUARY 2024 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 14 November 2023 (copy attached).

5 **COUNCIL BUDGET 2024/25** (Pages 15 - 42)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance (copy attached) which sets out the implications of the Welsh Government Provisional Funding Settlement for Local Government 2024/25 and proposals to set a balanced budget for 2024/25.

6 **COUNCIL TAX REDUCTION SCHEME 2024/25** (Pages 43 - 78)

To consider a report by the Head of Finance (copy attached) for the adoption of the All Wales Council Tax Reduction Schemes and Prescribed Requirements (Wales) Regulations 2013 and the All Wales Council Tax Reduction Schemes (Prescribed Requirements and Default Scheme) (Amendment)(Wales) Regulations 2024.

7 **COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME** (Pages 79 - 84)

To consider the Council's forward work programme and the Council Workshop forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Peter Scott (Chair) Councillor Diane King (Vice-Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker Brian Jones Joan Butterfield Delyth Jones Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Paul Keddie

Geraint Lloyd-Williams Ellie Chard

Kelly Clewett Julie Matthews Ann Davies James Mav Karen Edwards Jason McLellan Pauline Edwards **Barry Mellor Terry Mendies** Gwyneth Ellis

James Elson Raj Metri

Chris Evans Win Mullen-James Merfyn Parry **Hugh Evans** Justine Evans Arwel Roberts Bobby Feeley Gareth Sandilands

Gill German Rhys Thomas Jon Harland Andrea Tomlin **Cheryl Williams** Elen Heaton **Huw Hilditch-Roberts** David Williams

Elfed Williams Martyn Hogg Carol Holliday Ervl Williams Alan Hughes **Huw Williams** Hugh Irving Emrys Wynne

Alan James Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils